图像
Dr. Thomas Caulfield

Dr. Thomas Caulfield

汤姆∙嘉菲尔德博士为格芯首席执行官(CEO)。在出任格芯CEO之前,汤姆∙嘉菲尔德先生是格芯Fab 8的高级副总裁和总经理,该厂位于纽约州萨拉托加县,是公司最新最先进的300毫米半导体晶圆制造厂。嘉菲尔德先生于2014年5月加入格芯,领导Fab 8半导体制造生产的运营、扩产及爬坡量产。
 
嘉菲尔德先生拥有十分出色的履历背景,在许多业内领先的科技公司有过工程、管理、以及全球运营等广泛的领导经历。在加入格芯之前,嘉菲尔德先生曾担任Soraa公司总裁和首席运营官(COO),Soraa是世界领先的GaN on GaNTM(氮化镓上氮化镓)固态照明技术开发商。在Soraa之前,嘉菲尔德先生曾担任Ausra公司总裁兼COO,Ausra是大型集中式太阳能解决方案的领先提供商,尤其擅长于发电和工业蒸汽生产领域。之前,嘉菲尔德先生还担任过Novellus系统有限公司的销售、市场和客户服务执行副总裁。
 
而在这之前,嘉菲尔德先生曾在IBM工作17年,历任多项高级领导职务,担任过IBM微电子部门的副总裁,主管300毫米半导体业务,同时负责纽约州东菲什基尔的先进晶圆制造业务。

• Market Solutions
  • Technology Solutions
  • Design & Services
  • News & Events
  • Tech Resources
  • About Us
  • More

Dr. Thomas Caulfield

CEO

Dr. Thomas Caulfield is the Chief Executive Officer of GlobalFoundries.  Prior to being named CEO, Tom was Senior Vice President and General Manager of the company’s leading-edge 300 mm semiconductor wafer manufacturing facility (Fab 8), located in Saratoga County, NY. Caulfield, who joined the company in May 2014, led the operations, expansion and ramp of semiconductor manufacturing production at Fab 8.

Caulfield brings a track record of results through an extensive career spanning engineering, management and global operational leadership with leading technology companies. Most recently, Caulfield served as president and chief operations officer (COO) at Soraa, the world’s leading developer of GaN on GaNTM (gallium nitride on gallium nitride) solid-state lighting technology. Prior to Soraa, Caulfield served as president and COO of Ausra, a leading provider of large-scale concentrated solar power solutions for electricity generation and industrial steam production. Before that, Caulfield served as executive vice president of sales, marketing and customer service at Novellus Systems, Inc.

Prior to that, Caulfield spent 17 years at IBM in a variety of senior leadership roles, ultimately serving as vice president of 300mm semiconductor operations for IBM’s Microelectronics Division, leading its state-of-the-art wafer fabrication operations in East Fishkill, NY.

Leadership Team
Back to Top