Company management team

With a wealth of experience in the semiconductor industry, the core management team is committed to becoming a catalyst for growth and growth in the semiconductor industry. We focus on technologies and systems that can transform the market; we are committed to being the best partner for our customers, working together with our customers to innovate, grow together and share success.

Dr. Thomas Caulfield

首席执行官 CEO

自2018年3月9日起,汤姆∙嘉菲尔德博士担任格芯首席执行官(CEO)。在出任格芯CEO之前,汤姆∙嘉菲尔德先生是格芯Fab 8的高级副总裁和总经理,该厂位于纽约州萨拉托加县,是公司最新最先进的300毫米半导体晶圆制造厂。嘉菲尔德先生于2014年5月加入格芯,领导Fab 8半导体制造生产的运营、扩产及爬坡量产,为客户提供世界最先进的半导体制造技术平台,包括28纳米、20纳米和14纳米。

嘉菲尔德先生拥有十分出色的履历背景,在许多业内领先的科技公司有过工程、管理、运营以及全球运营等广泛的领导经历。在加入格芯之前,嘉菲尔德先生曾担任Soraa公司总裁和首席运营官(COO),Soraa是世界领先的GaN on GaNTM(氮化镓上氮化镓)固态照明技术开发商。在Soraa之前,嘉菲尔德先生曾担任Ausra公司总裁兼COO,Ausra是大型集中式太阳能解决方案的领先提供商,尤其擅长于发电和工业蒸汽生产领域。之前,嘉菲尔德先生还担任过Novellus系统有限公司的销售、市场和客户服务执行副总裁。

而在这之前,嘉菲尔德先生曾在IBM工作17年,历任多项高级领导职务,担任过IBM微电子部门的副总裁,主管300毫米半导体业务,同时负责纽约州东菲什基尔的先进晶圆制造业务。

Kay Chai "KC" Ang

亚洲和欧洲晶圆厂运营部高级副总裁兼总经理

洪先生是格芯的高级副总裁,同时也是负责格芯新加坡业务运营以及格芯成都运营的总经理。他同时也是 SEMI 东南亚地区的咨询委员会主席以及新加坡半导体行业协会的董事会顾问。

洪先生于 2009 年 7 月加入格芯,曾经担任公司的多个高级管理职位,包括Fab 1的负责人和客户工程以及企业质量组织的负责人。

洪先生拥有超过 25 年的晶圆制造行业经验,在晶圆制造运营,晶圆厂建造和启动,以及技术转让方面拥有引人注目的职业成就。在加入格芯之前,洪先生曾在特许半导体公司(Chartered Semiconductor Manufacturing)担任高级管理职位,包括销售及市场营销高级副总裁负责全球市场的销售、市场营销、服务、客户支持和区域业务运营。洪先生也在该公司担任工厂运营的高级副总裁,负责特许半导体晶圆厂的生产策略及卓越运营,包括特许半导体 300mm 工厂-现为格芯 Fab7 的量产以及2010 年1月开始的特许与格芯的运营整合。洪先生也曾经在晶圆生产企业 SilTerra,以及特许半导体公司担任其他晶圆厂运营管理职位。

Ang 拥有台湾大学机械工程专业的学士学位和美国德克萨斯大学的工程硕士学位。

Sam Azar

高级副总裁 兼 首席法务官
Sam Azar是格芯的高级副总裁兼首席法务官。 他负责格芯在全球范围内的所有法律,合规以及政府关系事宜。 自格芯于2009年成立以来,Sam一直在参与格芯的工作。近几年,Sam与格芯的法务部门以及格芯的高级管理层在各种战略性事件中密切合作,这些事件包括对IBM微电子部门的收购。在2014年至2015年, Sam还担任格芯的助理总顾问
 
自2006年起,Sam就在格芯的股东Mubadala Development 公司任职。作为法律和合规部门的高级成员,Sam的工作跨越众多部门和领域,包括航空航天,半导体,医疗保健,通讯,招待和采矿,等等。 在服务于Mubadala Development公司之前,Sam曾在纽约的一家国际知名律师事务所Cleary Gottlieb担任公司助理的职务。在这家律所,Sam主要负责多宗企业交易,重点是债务和股本资本市场
 
萨姆拥有纽约大学法学院的JD学位和杜克大学工程学士学位

Gregg Bartlett

高级副总裁, 战略部

Gregg Bartlett是格芯公司的战略与资产管理高级副总裁,负责推动公司战略及中央工程管理。

Bartlett 于2009年加入格芯,曾经担任过多个高级管理职位,包括技术发展负责人、首席技术官外以及最近的CMOS业务负责人,业务职责涵盖从12nm到180nm, 包括格芯FDX平台。

在加入GF之前,Bartlett 在飞思卡尔半导体公司,及其前身--摩托罗拉半导体公司产品部,的技术和管理职位上有25年的工作经验。 Bartlett 曾经在飞思卡尔担任设计实现副总裁。在他的任期内,Bartlett的工作着重于合作研发工作,他曾担任飞思卡尔在欧洲 Crolles 2联盟的执行代表。

Bartlett 曾担任半导体研究公司和执行委员会的董事会成员,并且是多个联盟治理委员会的成员。Bartlett 拥有堪萨斯州立大学的化学工程学士学位。 

Dr. Bami Bastani

高级副总裁,业务部
Bami Bastani博士是格芯公司ASIC, CMOS和射频(RF)业务部门的负责人。
 
Bastani 在半导体行业拥有超过35年的行业经验,包括从组件到系统级的射频(RF)技术。在加入GF之前,他是Meru Networks的总裁,首席执行官(CEO)和董事会成员,Meru Networks是一家全球企业级Wi-Fi网络解决方案提供商。在该公司任职期间,Bastani将Meru Networks从一个硬件公司转变升级为一家解决方案供应商,提供一系列的产品组合,包括软件,软件定义网络(获得2015 SDN卓越奖)和订阅云产品(WaaS)。
 
Bastani博士还在移动市场,消费市场和宽带市场的很多公司担任高层管理人员,包括总裁,首席执行官(CEO)和董事会成员。他曾经担任Trident Microsystems公司和 ANADIGICS公司的总裁和首席执行官(CEO)。此外,他还曾在富士通微电子,美国国家半导体和英特尔公司任职。
 
Bastani在俄亥俄州立大学获得微电子专业的硕士和博士学位

Susan Bombardier

Vice President, Chief of Staff to the CEO

Susan Bombardier is Vice President, Chief of Staff to the CEO of Globalfoundries and is an integral member of the senior leadership team.  She was previously head of RF Semiconductor Process Technology Development for GF's Burlington Vermont location.

Sue joined GF in 2015 with the acquisition of IBM Microelectronics and has 25+ years of experience in all aspects of semiconductor development, manufacturing, packaging, test, and business operations.  While at IBM, Sue held a variety of executive positions, including leading Fab Engineering, Quality & Reliability, and Photomask organizations for the Microelectronics division.

Sue holds a bachelor's of science degree in Chemical Engineering from Clarkson University.

Tim Breen

财务、战略和业务转型部执行副总裁

Tim Breen 现任格芯公司财务、战略和业务转型部执行副总裁。Tim 从 2018 年起成为格芯董事会成员,

同时担任 Mubadala 公司技术、制造和采矿平台的常务董事。Tim 还是 Mubadala 旗下多家投资公司的董事会成员,包括位于哥伦比亚的 Sociedad Minera de Santander (Minesa) 和位于几内亚共和国的 Guinea Alumina Corporation (GAC)。

在 2010 年加入 Mubadala 公司之前,Tim 是麦肯锡阿布扎比公司的合伙人,服务于多个全球领先的行业客户。

他拥有伦敦商学院的 MBA 学位。
 

Mike Cadigan

全球销售、业务开发、客户和设计工程部高级副总裁
Michael J. Cadigan是格芯全球销售和业务发展的高级副总裁。在这个职位上,他负责公司投资组合和投资策略,并掌管所有产品线进入市场的活动。
       
Cadigan于2015年加入格芯,当时格芯收购了IBM的微电子部门,而Cadigan当时担任IBM微电子公司的总经理。作为总经理,他负责业务的所有方面,包括公司损益,半导体和封装工艺流程开发,联合开发联盟(Joint Development Alliance) ,半导体和封装制造,产品组织结构,销售和市场营销以及客户实施。
       
在IBM担任此职务之前,Cadigan 担任过多个领导职位。他曾经担任IBM微电子系统和技术部门的品牌总经理,负责监督IBM的OEM微电子业务。也曾经担任制造、物流和集成供应链方面的副总裁,领导IBM的内部制造和执行运营,并管理全球外包制造活动。此外,他领导的组织为 IBM的所有部门提供全球物流支持。
       
Cadigan的大部分职业生涯都在 IBM 技术集团任职。他担任过多个高层管理的职位:包括互联业务部门总经理、位于德克萨斯州、北卡罗来纳州和纽约州IBM制造工厂的多个高层管理职位。Cadigan绝大部分的任职都属于产品管理,制造和供应链运营方面。

Juan Cordovez

销售与客户解决方案高级副总裁

Juan Cordovez是格芯的销售与客户解决方案高级副总裁。在此职位上,Cordovez负责领导面向客户的运营工作,包括销售、商业运营、现场应用及客户工程。

2012年,Cordovez加入格芯时,已在客户半导体业务、现场技术销售及设计创新等方面拥有20年工作经验。在担任这一销售与业务开发职务之前,Cordovez曾领导“格芯客户设计实现”团队,包括PDK、器件仿真及现场应用工程等。

加入格芯前,Cordovez是Sentinel IC Technologies的创始人兼副总裁,开发了RF CMOS和BCD设计产能工具,并领导客户参与和软件支持的工作。在创立Sentinel之前,他曾担任捷智半导体公司设计实现部经理,也是科胜讯公司先进工艺技术团队的早期成员。 

他拥有加利福尼亚大学尔湾分校电气和计算机工程系理学硕士学位,还是IEEE的高级会员。

Doug Devine

高级副总裁兼首席财务官
Doug Devine是格芯的首席财务官,他于2017年加入公司。他负责公司的整体财务管理,财务报告,税务,以及财务分析。
 
Doug带来了他在半导体行业多家公司长达20年的从业经验,这些公司包括英特尔和英伟达。在加入格芯之前,Doug是UTAC公司的首席财务官,该公司是一家私人拥有企业。Doug帮助UTAC通过一系列的收购发展成为一个极具竞争力的跨国公司。他是一位富有成就的财务高管,并拥有精深的半导体制造行业的经验。
 
Doug拥有密歇根大学工商管理硕士学位(MBA),并且以优异的成绩获得密歇根大学工程学士学位。同时,Doug也拥有注册会计师(CPA)证书。

James Doyle

全球集成供应链和IT部高级副总裁
James Doyle 是格芯的高级副总裁,同时也是位于纽约州的格芯 Fab 9晶圆厂总经理,负责包括制造运营和质量管理的所有现场运营。2015年,随着 IBM Microelectronics被格芯收购,Jame加入 格芯。
     
Doyle 在微电子和半导体行业拥有丰富的经验。 在加入格芯之前,Doyle在IBM 担任过多个高级管理职位,曾经负责过多方面的工作,包括集成供应链管理、300mm半导体制造运营、200mm半导体制造运营以及装配和测试运营。
     
Doyle 对精益生产实践充满热情,他在封装和供应链组织中发挥了积极的转型的作用。Doyle 致力于利用所有员工的技能和聪明才智,为我们的客户提供了一系列价值体系,结合平衡记分的绩效管理;价值体系包括了质量-成本-交付-团队-价值各个方面。
     
Doyle 拥有纽约州立大学宾汉姆顿分校的化学学士学位。

Cary Haggard

Chief Audit Executive

Cary Haggard serves as the Chief Audit Executive of GlobalFoundries joining the company in 2018.  He is responsible for global audit services with teams located in USA, Germany and Singapore.  

Cary brings over 22 years of experience much of it in the technology industry. Prior to GF, he served as a Senior Vice President at Mubadala Investment Company and on the audit committees for MDC Business Management Services and Piaggio Aerospace.   Prior to joining Mubadala, Cary was a Director with Protiviti based in New York City leading the firm's SAP practice.  

Cary has a masters from the University of Cambridge and bachelors from Baylor University.  His certifications include a CPA, CISA, PMP, SAP BI and Six Sigma.

Mike Hogan

SVP & GM of the automotive, industrial and multi-market strategic business unit

Mike Hogan is the Senior Vice President and General Manager of the automotive, industrial and multi-market strategic business unit at GlobalFoundries.

Hogan has more than 30 years of experience in the semiconductor industry. Prior to joining GF, he was SVP & GM of the IoT Compute & Wireless BU at Cypress Semiconductor, which was substantially created with the asset purchase of the Broadcom IoT BU in 2016 for $550M which he also led for Broadcom. Previously he also was CEO of PulseCore Semiconductor and Sirific Wireless and the founding general manager of the WLAN BU at Texas Instruments where he held a variety of Sales and BU GM roles over a 16 year period.

Hogan holds a bachelor degree from Syracuse University.

Laurie Kelly

全球传播副总裁

Laurie Kelly是格芯全球传播副总裁。作为高级领导团队的一员,她是首席执行官和高管人员的首要战略官与顾问,为格芯的全球传播制定战略方向。Laurie致力于推动全方位的内部和外部沟通,并管理全球团队,负责提升、推广和保护公司品牌声誉,同时进一步加深员工参与度。

Laurie在建立了自己的传播咨询公司后,最近重新加入了格芯。Laurie于2010年加入位于阿布扎比的Mubadala(ATIC),担任传播副总监,并首次与格芯建立联系。2014年,Laurie回到美国并在IBM微电子部门的收购项目上与格芯展开合作,之后她加入格芯,任企业营销和传播副总裁。

Laurie是一位受人尊敬的领导者,在制定和实施整合战略传播计划以及为企业与管理层提供传播顾问方面拥有20多年的经验。在阿布扎比的五年任期之前,Laurie是全球公关公司Burson-Marsteller的董事总经理,负责东海岸技术实践。此前,她曾任德国SAP全球公共关系副总裁。

Laurie拥有荷兰Tias商业与社会学院MBA学位,以及INSEAD/SAP颁发的领导力发展证书和西田州立大学经济学学士学位。

Americo Lemos

亚洲业务开发部高级副总裁兼中国区总裁

Americo Lemos 是亚洲业务开发高级副总裁兼中国区总裁,负责在这些关键市场发展格芯业务。

在加入格芯之前,Americo 曾在高通担任高级副总裁,负责数据中心业务,并担任高通与贵州政府在中国的合资企业华芯通的监事会主席。在加入高通之前,Americo 曾在英特尔担任平台工程副总裁,同时负责与中国半导体公司的战略交易。在加入英特尔之前,Americo 曾在德州仪器、台湾广达电脑和思佳讯担任领导职务。

他拥有法国拉尼翁法国国立高等应用科学与技术学校 (ENSSAT) 的科学、电子和计算机硕士学位。

Dr. Thomas Morgenstern

高级副总裁兼总经理

Thomas Morgenstern博士现任格芯Fab 1高级副总裁和总经理。他负责格芯高端300mm在欧洲的生产运营。

Thomas Morgenstern博士曾在英飞凌科技(Infineon Technologies)和德累斯顿奇梦达(Qimonda Dresden)公司工作十二年以上,担任生产和研发高级总监,他是公认的半导体行业高效量产专家。

Thomas Morgenstern博士曾于2010年至2013年担任格芯制造工程总监,负责Fab 1所有制造模块以及格芯德累斯顿工厂的计量、维护和测试晶圆管理工作。2013年,Thomas Morgenstern博士加入博世公司,担任罗伊特林根半导体与传感器工厂高级副总裁,专注于汽车零部件制造工作。2017年,他回到德累斯顿的格芯Fab 1工作。

Thomas Morgenstern博士毕业于德国卡尔斯鲁厄大学(Fridericiana-Universität Karlsruhe)和德国杜塞尔多夫大学化学系(Heinrich-Heine Universität Düsseldorf)化学专业,并持有杜塞尔多夫大学博士学位。

Kevin O'Buckley

Avera Semi 副总裁兼总经理

Kevin O'Buckley是格芯ASIC业务部的副总裁兼总经理,与客户合作设计先进的半导体IP和产品。

他于2015年加入格芯,参与了IBM微电子业务的收购。其20年的丰富工作经验涵盖多种技术类和高管领导职务,包括微处理器设计、半导体技术研发、产品和测试工程、生产工程、故障分析和销售/业务开发。他持有纽约艾尔弗雷德大学的电子工程理学士学位和佛蒙特大学的电子工程理硕士学位。

Dr. Gary Patton

设计支持和研发部首席技术官兼高级副总裁
Gary Patton博士是格芯的首席技术官和全球研发的高级副总裁。负责格芯的半导体技术研发规划,运营和执行。
         
在加入格芯之前,Patton博士在IBM 半导体研发中心担任副总裁,在8年的任期中,他负责半导体研发路径规划,运营,执行和不同地点的技术开发部联盟。 Patton博士在半导体领域有超过30年的经验,是半导体技术研发领域公认的行业领导者。
         
Patton 在加州大学洛杉矶分校获得电气工程学士学位,并且在斯坦福大学获得电气工程硕士学位和博士学位。Patton 博士是IEEE研究员,并且于2017年获得 IEEE Frederik Philips Award奖。
         
Patton博士和其他作者共同撰写了70多篇技术文章,多次被业内主流论坛邀请,作为嘉宾发表论坛主题演讲。Patton博士同时也在IEEE Nishizawa Medal委员会和Grove Field 奖委员会任职。

Emily Reilly

格芯全球人力首席资源主管,高级副总裁

Emily Reilly现任格芯全球人力首席资源主管,高级副总裁,为公司在全球各地的20多个分支机构提供人才战略指导和支持。

Emily于2009年格芯创立之初加盟公司,一直是人力资源领导团队和位于纽约马耳他的8厂业务团队的重要成员。从8厂投入建设到全面量产的过程中,她对整个团队的成长都发挥了不可或缺的作用。

在加盟格芯之前,Emily曾担任GE能源集团的人力资源主管,此前还分别在GE先进材料和迈图精细高新材料部门工作14年,担任多个不同的人力资源和工程角色。

Emily拥有康奈尔大学的工业工程学士学位。

Dr. Ron Sampson

美国晶圆厂运营部高级副总裁兼总经理
Ron Sampson博士现任格芯Fab 8的高级副总裁和总经理,该厂位于纽约州萨拉托加县,是公司最新最先进的300毫米半导体晶圆制造厂。
 
Sampson具有将近30年的丰富行业经验。于2014年8月加入格芯前,他在意法半导体工作20年,在技术发展、生产、运营和项目管理方面在意法半导体以及由IBM领导的合作开发联盟中历任多个渐进领导岗位。加入意法前,他在数字设备公司(Digital Equipment Corporation)位于马萨诸塞州的哈德逊的先进半导体发展工厂工作。
 
Sampson持辛辛那提大学的电气工程学士学位,并在杜克大学或电气工程博士学位。

Thomas Weber

高级副总裁兼首席采购官

在被任命为首席采购官前,Tom 作为麦肯锡负责转型实践工作的高级副总裁,领导了麦肯锡美国、欧洲和澳大利亚相关技术和资源部门的转型。他担任过临时首席采购官和首席转型官,帮助客户大幅削减了外部开支,提高了运营效率。

在加入麦肯锡之前,Tom 曾就职于移动设备领域,为摩托罗拉制定过战略,并为尼尔森推广过消费者研究业务。Tom 的职业生涯始于美国海军,服役期间,他曾担任 SH-60B 直升机飞行员,还在两次波斯湾部署任务中领导了一支舰艇分队。他毕业于美国海军学院,并拥有宾夕法尼亚大学软件工程硕士(MSE) 学位。

 

回到顶部

• Market Solutions
  • Technology Solutions
  • Design & Services
  • News & Events
  • Tech Resources
  • About Us
  • More

Leadership Team

With a wealth of semiconductor industry experience, the GlobalFoundries management team is committed to being a catalyst for growth in the industries we serve. We focus on the technologies and systems that transform markets and we are dedicated to being the best possible partner for our customers, collaborating to drive innovation, growth and shared success.

Dr. Thomas Caulfield

CEO

Dr. Thomas Caulfield is the Chief Executive Officer of GlobalFoundries.  Prior to being named CEO, Tom was Senior Vice President and General Manager of the company’s leading-edge 300 mm semiconductor wafer manufacturing facility (Fab 8), located in Saratoga County, NY. Caulfield, who joined the company in May 2014, led the operations, expansion and ramp of semiconductor manufacturing production at Fab 8.

Caulfield brings a track record of results through an extensive career spanning engineering, management and global operational leadership with leading technology companies. Most recently, Caulfield served as president and chief operations officer (COO) at Soraa, the world’s leading developer of GaN on GaNTM (gallium nitride on gallium nitride) solid-state lighting technology. Prior to Soraa, Caulfield served as president and COO of Ausra, a leading provider of large-scale concentrated solar power solutions for electricity generation and industrial steam production. Before that, Caulfield served as executive vice president of sales, marketing and customer service at Novellus Systems, Inc.

Prior to that, Caulfield spent 17 years at IBM in a variety of senior leadership roles, ultimately serving as vice president of 300mm semiconductor operations for IBM’s Microelectronics Division, leading its state-of-the-art wafer fabrication operations in East Fishkill, NY.

Kay Chai "KC" Ang

SVP and GM, Asia and Europe Fab Operations

KC Ang is Senior Vice President and General Manager for GlobalFoundries Asia and Europe Operations. He is also currently the SEMI SEA Regional Advisory Chairman and the Board Advisor to Singapore Semiconductor Industry Association.

KC joined GlobalFoundries in July 2009 and served in a variety of senior leadership roles for the company including head of Fab 1, customer engineering and corporate quality organizations.

KC has more than 25 years of foundry industry experience with a proven track record in manufacturing operations, fab start-up, and technology transfer. Prior to joining GlobalFoundries, he held senior leadership positions at Chartered Semiconductor Manufacturing, including senior vice president of sales and marketing with responsibility for global sales, marketing, services, customer support, and regional business operations; and senior vice president of fab operations. In that role, Ang had responsibility for the manufacturing strategy and operational excellence across all of Chartered's fabs, including the ramp of Chartered's 300mm facility, Fab 7 - now GlobalFoundries' Fab7, following the integration of Chartered's operations into GlobalFoundries in January 2010. Ang has held other fab operations roles in Chartered as well as SilTerra.

Ang holds a Bachelor's degree in Mechanical Engineering from National Taiwan University and a Master's degree in Engineering from University of Texas.

Saam Azar

SVP and Chief Legal Officer

Saam Azar is Senior Vice President and Chief Legal Officer of GlobalFoundries. He oversees all legal, compliance and government relations matters worldwide. Saam has been involved with GF since it was founded in 2009. Saam worked closely with the GF legal department and GF senior management on various strategic matters, including the IBM Microelectronics Division acquisition. He also served as GF Assistant General Counsel from 2014-2015.

Saam has served in various roles for GlobalFoundries’ shareholder, Mubadala Development Company PJSC, since 2006. As a Senior Member of the Legal & Compliance Unit, Saam worked across numerous sectors, including aerospace, semiconductors, healthcare, communications, hospitality and mining. Prior to Mubadala, Saam worked as a corporate associate at the leading international law firm of Cleary Gottlieb in New York, where he supported numerous corporate transactions with an emphasis on debt and equity capital markets.

Saam holds a JD from New York University School of Law and a BS in Engineering from Duke University.

Gregg Bartlett

SVP, Strategy & Business Transformation

Gregg Bartlett is the Senior Vice President in the GlobalFoundries Strategy and Business Transformation Office. Bartlett is responsible for helping drive the company’s business transformation initiative to improve operational efficiencies and customer engagement.

Bartlett joined GlobalFoundries in 2009 and has served in various senior executive roles including head of technology development, Chief Technology Officer and mostly recently, head of the CMOS Business Unit with business responsibilities ranging from 7nm to 180nm, including the GF FDX Platform.

Prior to joining GlobalFoundries, Bartlett had a 25-year career in technical and management positions at Freescale Semiconductor and its predecessor, Motorola's Semiconductor Products Sector. Bartlett served as vice president of Design Enablement at Freescale. His tenure emphasized collaborative R&D efforts, including executive representation of Freescale in the Crolles 2 Alliance in Europe.

Bartlett currently serves on the Board of Directors for Ineda System, Inc., and fabless SOC company in Automotive and IoT markets.  Bartlett has served as a member of the board of directors of the Semiconductor Research Corporation and Executive Committee, as well as various consortia governance committees. He holds a bachelor's degree in chemical engineering from Kansas State University.

Dr. Bami Bastani

SVP, Business Units

Dr. Bami Bastani is head of GlobalFoundries’ business units.

Bastani has more than 35 years of industry experience in the semiconductor industry, including component to system-level RF technologies. Prior to joining GF, he was president, CEO and board member of Meru Networks, a global enterprise-grade Wi-Fi networks solution provider. During his time with the company, Bastani transformed Meru Networks from a hardware company to a solution provider, delivering a portfolio of software, software-defined networks (2015 SDN Excellence Award) and subscription cloud offerings (WaaS).

Dr. Bastani has also held positions of president, CEO and board member in the mobility, consumer and broadband markets, including president and CEO of Trident Microsystems, Inc. and ANADIGICS, Inc. In addition, he has served in executive positions at Fujitsu Microelectronics, National Semiconductor and Intel Corporation.

Dr. Bastani holds a Ph.D. & MSEE in Microelectronics from Ohio State University.

Tim Breen

EVP, Finance, Strategy and Business Transformation

Tim Breen is the Executive Vice President of Finance, Strategy and Business Transformation. In this role, he is responsible for finance, corporate strategy, market research, competitive analysis, and business performance transformation.

Tim has been a member of the GF board since January 2018. Tim is also an Executive Director in the Technology, Manufacturing and Mining platform of Mubadala. Tim also serves on the boards of several of Mubadala’s investments, including Emirates Global Aluminium, Sociedad Minera de Santander (Minesa) in Colombia and Minas de Aguas Teñidas (Matsa) in Spain.

Prior to joining Mubadala in 2010, Tim was a partner with McKinsey & Company, based in Abu Dhabi, serving a number of the firm’s leading industrial clients globally. He holds an MBA from London Business School and speaks English, Arabic and French.

Mike Cadigan

SVP, Global Sales, Business Development, Customer and Design Engineering

Michael J. Cadigan is Senior Vice President for Global Sales, Business Development, Customer and Design Engineering at GlobalFoundries. In this role, he is responsible for the company portfolio, investment strategy and go-to-market activities for all product lines.

Cadigan joined GF in 2015 when the company acquired the IBM Microelectronics division where he was General Manager of IBM Microelectronics. As General Manager he oversaw all aspects of the business including the P & L, semiconductor and packaging process development activity, Joint Development Alliance , semiconductor and packaging manufacturing, product organization / sales and marketing and customer fulfillment.

Prior to that role at IBM, Cadigan held a variety of leadership positions, including: Brand General Manager, OEM Microelectronics Systems and Technology Group, responsible for overseeing IBM’s original equipment manufacturer (OEM) microelectronics business, and Vice President of Manufacturing and Logistics, Integrated Supply Chain, where he led IBM’s internal manufacturing and fulfillment operations and had extended responsibility for outsourced manufacturing activity worldwide. Additionally, his organization provided logistics support worldwide for all IBM units.

Cadigan spent the majority of his career in the IBM Technology Group, holding a number of executive positions including General Manager of the Interconnect Business Unit, and multiple IBM site location executive positions in manufacturing facilities in Texas, North Carolina and New York. The majority of these assignments were in product management, manufacturing and supply chain operations.

Doug Devine

SVP and Chief Finance Officer

Doug Devine is Senior Vice President and Chief Finance Officer for GlobalFoundries, joining the company in 2017. He is responsible for the company's overall financial management, reporting and tax, and financial analysis functions.

Doug brings with him 20 years of semiconductor experience with companies like Intel and Nvidia. Most recently, Doug was CFO at UTAC, a privately-owned company which he helped evolve from a collection of acquisitions into a streamlined, competitive multi-national organization. He is an accomplished finance executive with deep and highly relevant semiconductor manufacturing experience.

Doug holds an MBA from the University of Michigan and a BS in Engineering from the University of Michigan, where he graduated cum laude. Doug also has earned his CPA certification.

James Doyle

SVP, Global Integrated Supply Chain and IT

James Doyle is Senior Vice President for Global Integrated Supply Chain and IT for GlobalFoundries. He joined in 2015 with the IBM Microelectronics acquisition.

Doyle has extensive experience in the microelectronics and semiconductor industry. Prior to joining GF, Doyle held a variety of executive positions within IBM, including Integrated Supply Chain, 300mm Semiconductor Fab Operations, 200mm Semiconductor Fab Operations, and Assembly and Test Operations.

Passionate about lean manufacturing practices, Doyle spearheaded a lean transformation throughout the Packaging and Supply Chain organization, focused on using the skills and ingenuity of all employees to deliver a balanced scorecard of Quality-Cost-Delivery-Team-Value to our customers.

Doyle holds a bachelor’s degree in chemistry from SUNY Binghamton.

Laurie Kelly

Vice President of Global Communications

Laurie Kelly is the Vice President of Global Communications at GlobalFoundries. As a member of the senior leadership team, she is a principal strategist and advisor to the CEO and executive staff, and sets the strategic direction for GF's communications around the world. Laurie drives all aspects of internal and external communications and manages a global team responsible for enhancing, promoting and protecting the company’s brand reputation while also deepening employee engagement.

Laurie recently re-joined GF after establishing her own communications consultancy. Laurie first became associated with GF in 2010 when she joined Mubadala (ATIC) as the Associate Director of Communications based in Abu Dhabi. In 2014, Laurie moved back to the US to partner with GF on the acquisition of IBM’s Microelectronics Division, after which she joined the company as the VP of Corporate Marketing and Communications.

Laurie is a respected leader with 20 plus years of experience in developing and implementing integrated strategic communications programs and providing corporate and executive communications counsel. Prior to her five years in Abu Dhabi, Laurie was a managing director at the global public relations firm Burson-Marsteller, where she was responsible for the East Coast Technology Practice. Before that she was Vice President of Global Public Relations at SAP based in Germany.

Laurie holds an MBA from the Tias School for Business and Society in the Netherlands; a Leadership Development Certificate from INSEAD/SAP and a BA in economics from Westfield State University.

Dr. Thomas Morgenstern

SVP & GM, Fab 1

Dr. Thomas Morgenstern is Senior Vice President and General Manager, Fab 1. He is responsible for GlobalFoundries' high-end 300mm manufacturing operations in Europe.

After more than 12 years at Infineon Technologies and Qimonda Dresden, where he held the position of Senior Director Manufacturing and R&D, Morgenstern is a proven expert for efficient volume manufacturing in the semiconductor industry.

From 2010 to 2013, Morgenstern was a Director, Manufacturing Engineering, responsible for all manufacturing modules at GlobalFoundries’ Fab 1, as well as Metrology, Maintenance and Test Wafer Management at the Dresden site. In 2013, Morgenstern joined Bosch’s semiconductor and sensor fab in Reutlingen as Sr. VP with a focus on manufacturing automotive components. In 2017, he returned to Fab 1.

Morgenstern graduated with a degree in Chemistry at the Fridericiana-Universität Karlsruhe and Heinrich-Heine Universität Düsseldorf (Diplom-Chemiker). He also holds a PhD from the University of Düsseldorf.

Kevin O'Buckley

VP and GM, Avera Semi

Kevin O'Buckley is General Manager of Avera Semiconductor LLC, a wholly-owned subsidiary of GlobalFoundries, designing advanced semiconductor IP and products in collaboration with customers.

He joined GlobalFoundries as part of the acquisition of IBM Microelectronics in 2015. His 20 years of experience span a variety of technical and executive leadership positions, including Microprocessor Design, Semiconductor Technology Development, Product & Test Engineering, Yield Engineering, Failure Analysis, and Sales/Business Development. He holds a BS EE degree from Alfred University in New York and an MS EE degree from the University of Vermont.

Dr. Gary Patton

CTO and SVP, Design Enablement and R&D

Dr. Gary Patton is the Chief Technology Officer and Senior Vice President of Design Enablement and Worldwide Research and Development at GlobalFoundries. He is responsible for GF’s semiconductor technology R&D roadmap, operations, and execution.

Prior to joining GF, Dr. Patton was the Vice President of IBM’s Semiconductor Research and Development Center - a position that he held for eight years where he was responsible for IBM’s semiconductor R&D roadmap, operations, execution, and technology development alliances across multiple locations. Dr. Patton is a well-recognized industry leader in semiconductor technology R&D with over 30 years of semiconductor experience.

Dr. Patton received his B.S. degree in electrical engineering from UCLA and his M.S. and Ph.D. degrees in electrical engineering from Stanford University. He is a Fellow of the IEEE and recipient of the 2017 IEEE Frederik Philips Award.

He has co-authored over 70 technical papers, given numerous invited keynote and panel talks at major industry forums, and served on the IEEE Nishizawa Medal and Grove Field Award Committees.

Emily Reilly

SVP & Chief Human Resources Officer

Emily Reilly is the Senior Vice President and Chief Human Resources Officer at GlobalFoundries. She provides strategic direction and support for talent across the company located at over 20 sites around the globe.

Emily joined GlobalFoundries in 2009 with the creation of the company and has been a key member of the HR leadership team and the Fab 8 business team in Malta, New York. She has been integral to the growth of the team and the site from a green-field startup to full ramp.

Prior to joining GlobalFoundries Emily was a Human Resources Leader with GE Energy and had previously spent 14 years with GE Advanced Materials and Momentive Performance Materials in a variety of human resources and engineering roles.

Emily holds a bachelor’s degree in industrial engineering from Cornell University.

Dr. Ron Sampson

SVP and GM, US Fab Operations

Dr. Ron Sampson is Senior Vice President and General Manager for GlobalFoundries US Fab Operations, including Fab 8 located in Saratoga County, NY, Fab 9 in Burlington, VT and Fab 10 in East Fishkill, NY. Sampson brings nearly 30 years of industry experience to this role.

Before joining GlobalFoundries in August 2014, he spent 20 years at STMicroelectronics where he held a variety of progressive leadership positions in technology development, manufacturing, operations and program management within both ST and with the IBM-led Joint Development Alliances. Prior to his time with ST, he worked at Digital Equipment Corporation’s Hudson, MA Advanced Semiconductor Development facility.

Sampson holds a B.S. in Electrical Engineering from University of Cincinnati, and a PhD in Electrical Engineering from Duke University.

Thomas Weber

Chief Procurement Officer

Thomas Weber is Senior Vice President and Chief Procurement Officer of GlobalFoundries. Prior to being named Chief Procurement Officer, Tom was a senior vice president with McKinsey's transformation practice where he lead transformations in the US, Europe and Australia across the technology and resources sectors. He took interim roles as a Chief Procurement Officer and as a Chief Transformation Officer and helped his clients significantly reduce external spend and improve operational efficiency.

Prior to McKinsey, Tom worked in the mobile devices sector developing strategy for Motorola and selling consumer research for Nielsen. Tom started his career in the US Navy where he flew SH-60B helicopters and lead a division through two deployments to the Persian Gulf.  He graduated from the US Naval Academy and has an MSE from the University of Pennsylvania.

Back to Top