• 市场方案
  • 技术解决方案
  • 设计和服务
  • 新闻和活动
  • 技术资料和文档
  • 关于我们
  • 更多
Risk and Business Continuity Management

风险和业务持续性管理

通过可信赖的风险评估,严谨的风险削减,全面的危机意识和实用危机管理,格芯全力满足对客户,社区和员工的承诺。凭此策略,格芯目标在可靠的风险理财支持下,实现战略和实际的复苏计划。以下是格芯业务持续性战略的关键原则:

  • 全球规模和弹性
  • 在计划和危机决策方面的执行管理和广泛的组织参与
  • 通过公认的实践标准来实现业务的连续性和恢复方案
  • 使用危机沟通和命令协议,对威胁给予及时和适当的关注
  • 在低风险地区的制造运营
  • 针对关键资产的高度保护低风险(HPR)标准
  • 通过世界级安全计划来减小和预防损失
  • 主动管理供应链风险

全球规模和弹性

全球的客户支持和制造能力意味着风险的扩散。相反,区域性的威胁只会影响我们资源的一小部分,而这些区域性的风险在预防,危机意识,危机应对以及恢复方面都会相对灵活。

Manufacturing Capacity

被认可的实践标准

格芯的持续性计划的设计考虑到了国际公认的资质,包括ISO 22301:2012国际认证和国际灾害恢复协会 (Disaster Recovery Institute International)的专业实践。 这个过程将会在每年周期性重复进行,并且阶段性地交付。

通过利用内外部资源进行的各种评估方法和手段,可以在制造工厂直接定义和发现风险。这些评估的频率取决于风险的类型,但是通常来讲是以年为单位进行评估。风险以共同的风险评分矩阵进行为参照标准,并将结果汇总成为企业范围的风险列表。在此过程中,风险混合策略会被逐步地确定,验证和评估。

各个制造中心根据关键的业务功能和恢复目标来制定恢复行动计划。全球化的组织会根据所有制造中心的情况,来统一制定恢复计划方案。

低风险地区

格芯的晶圆制造中心一般都位于不会遭受重大的破坏性自然灾害的地区,如地震,飓风,热带气旋,火山,海啸或风暴潮。 区域或其他广泛的威胁通常只会影响我们资源的一小部分,我们能提供预防,危机管理和恢复的灵活性。伯灵顿,德累斯顿,东菲什基尔和马耳他都曾经历过大雨和冬季风暴,但这些都没有造成重大影响。

Manufacturing Capacity

核心财产的高风险规避

格芯所有的生产制造基地都建在被全球财产保险标准定义的高保护风险(HPR)地区。

“有些财产遭受风险的几率远远低于平均水平,因为它们有较好的财产使用者,优良的施工,特殊的防火设备和程序,以及在管理方面有预防损失的承诺。”

— 国际风险管理研究所 (IRMI), 2012

“高度保护的风险(HPR)指的是实施了恰当的防损措施以防止物理损害(包括由自然灾害造成的损害)和人为损害其建筑物,设备和内容。这些地方已经采取了必要的人为措施,并且已经建立了自动喷水灭火器。对于这些地方,FM认为没有必要为了提高防损级别而提出更多的建议。同时这些地方也一直在进行主动的管理以维持这种防损的状态。”

—FM Global 客户经理 Harry Yonemoto

我们与我们的保险损失控制专业人员密切合作,监控制造现场的风险,确定问题并制定适当及时的风险改善计划。

世界级的安全计划

通过我们的全球环境,健康和安全政策,我们致力于实现“超越合规”的方式以超越目前的适用规定。我们实施一致和严格的EHS标准,管理系统,指标,外部报告,以及合规性保证计划。 这些设计旨在保护环境; 保护员工,承包商和社区的安全,健康和福祉; 并确保我们达到或超过合规要求。 我们的制造基地通过ISO 14001和OHSAS 18001标准认证的EHS管理体系。 有关我们的环境,健康和安全计划以及我们当前的ISO证书的更多信息,请访问我们的 环境可持续发展,员工健康和安全网页

回到顶部

Risk and Business Continuity Management

Risk and Business Continuity Management

GLOBALFOUNDRIES strives to meet commitments to customers, the community and employees through credible risk assessment, disciplined mitigation, comprehensive threat awareness and practiced crisis management. In this manner, we hope to achieve strategic and practical recovery planning backed by responsible risk financing. The following are key elements of GLOBALFOUNDRIES approach to business continuity:

  • Global scale and resiliency
  • Executive stewardship and broad organizational participation in both planning and crisis decisions
  • Business continuity and recovery planning via recognized standards of practice
  • Crisis communication and command protocols for prompt and appropriate attention to threats
  • Manufacturing operations in low risk geographies
  • Highly Protected Risk (HPR) standard for critical properties
  • World-class safety programs support loss prevention and mitigation
  • Pro-active management of supply chain risks

Global scale and resiliency

Customer support and manufacturing capability across the globe means spread of risk – regional or other widespread threats should impact only a fraction of our resources which affords flexibility in prevention, threat awareness, crisis response and recovery.

Manufacturing Capacity

Recognized standards of practice

GLOBALFOUNDRIES Business Continuity Program is designed in consideration of recognized resources, including international standard ISO22301:2012 and DRII (Disaster Recovery Institute International) professional practices. The process is repeated on an annual cycle and deliverables are defined at each stage.

Risks are identified at the manufacturing site level through a variety of assessment methodologies conducted by both internal and external resources. The frequency of these assessments depends on risk type, but is typically annual. Risks are aligned via a common risk scoring matrix and results roll up into a list of top enterprise-wide risks. During this process, mitigation strategies are identified, validated and measured.

Sites develop recovery action plans based on critical business functions and recovery objectives. Global organizations develop recovery action plans in alignment with the sites.

Low risk geographies

GLOBALFOUNDRIES manufacturing sites are located outside regions typically exposed to destructive natural hazards: earthquake, hurricane, tropical cyclone, volcano, tsunami or storm surge. Regional or other widespread threats will generally impact only a fraction of our resources, affording flexibility in prevention, crisis management and recovery options. Burlington, Dresden, East Fishkill and Malta experience moderately heavy rain and winter storms, which are not likely to result in significant impacts.

Manufacturing Capacity

High risk quality for critical properties

All GLOBALFOUNDRIES manufacturing sites are considered Highly Protected Risk (HPR) locations as defined by the global property insurance standards.

"Property that is judged to be subject to a much lower than normal probability of loss by virtue of low hazard occupancy or property type, superior construction, special fire protection equipment and procedures, and management commitment to loss prevention."

- International Risk Management Institute, Inc. (IRMI), 2012

"A highly protected risk (HPR) location is one in which all reasonable physical and human element loss prevention measures have been implemented to protect buildings, equipment and contents from all losses, including those caused by natural hazards. All needed human element programs have been established, automatic sprinkler protection has been provided throughout, there are no outstanding FM Global recommendations with significant loss expectancies, and change is being managed proactively to maintain this status."

- Harry Yonemoto, Account Manager, FM Global

We work closely with our insurance loss control professionals to monitor manufacturing site risk quality, identify issues and develop appropriate and timely risk improvement plans.

World-class safety programs

Through our Global Environmental, Health and Safety policy, we are committed to a “Beyond Compliance” approach, seeking to exceed the requirements of applicable regulations. We implement consistent and rigorous EHS standards, management systems, metrics, external reporting, and compliance assurance programs. These are designed to protect the environment; to protect the safety, health and well-being of our employees, contractors and communities; and to ensure that we meet or exceed regulatory compliance requirements. Our manufacturing sites maintain EHS Management Systems certified to the ISO 14001 and OHSAS 18001 standards. More information about our Environmental, Health and Safety programs and our current ISO certificates are available on our Environmental Sustainability, Employee Health and Safety website

Back to Top