Board of Directors

Board of Directors

Ahmed Yahia Al Idrissi

Ahmed Yahia Al Idrissi

董事会主席

董事会主席

Ahmed Yahia Al Idrissi 是技术、制造和采矿部的首席执行官,负责监督 Mubadala 在科技、金属与采矿、制药与医疗技术、农业综合企业等领域的投资组合。Ahmed 也是 Mubadala 投资委员会的成员。

在加入 Mubadala 之前,Ahmed 是麦肯锡公司的合伙人,共同领导主要投资者业务。他还是麦肯锡阿布扎比业务的执行合伙人。

董事会职位:目前——格芯主席、TM Mining Ventures (MATSA) 董事、Sociedad Minera de Santander (Minesa) 主席和 Emirates Global Aluminum (EGA) 董事会成员。之前——Advanced Micro Devices (AMD) 2012-2019。

Ahmed 拥有麻省理工学院机械工程/产品战略硕士学位和巴黎中央理工学院工业工程工程师学位,均获得优异成绩。

Ahmed Saeed Al Calily

Ahmed Saeed Al Calily

自 2018 年起成为董事会成员
审计、风险与合规委员会成员

Ahmed Al Calily 是 Mubadala Investment Company 的首席战略与风险官 (CSRO),负责公司的企业战略和风险框架。他还是公司投资与管理委员会的成员。

被任命为 CSRO 之前,Ahmed 是 Mubadala Development Company 的首席执行官,也是阿布扎比技术开发委员会的总干事。此前,Ahmed 曾担任阿布扎比港口公司的首席执行官兼董事总经理,并曾担任 Mubadala Development Company 基础设施和服务部副总监。

Ahmed 拥有波士顿大学经济学和政治学学士学位。

Khaled Al Qubaisi

Khaled Al Qubaisi

自 2013 年起成为董事会成员
人事和薪酬委员会成员

Khaled Abdulla Al Qubaisi 是 Mubadala 航空航天、可再生能源和信息通信技术 (AR&I) 的首席执行官,负责监督公司在航空航天、可再生能源、信息通信技术、公用事业和国防服务等领域的投资组合。Khaled 是 Mubadala 投资委员会的成员。

在加入 Mubadala 之前,Khaled 是 International Capital 的首席投资官,之前还担任过阿布扎比国家银行的企业融资和业务开发主管。

Khaled 是 National Central Cooling Company (Tabreed) 和 Emirates Defence Industries Company (EDIC) 的现任董事长。他还是多个不同实体的董事会成员,包括 The Emirates Integrated Telecommunication Company (du)、Emirates Nuclear Energy Corporation (ENIC)、Emirates Global Aluminium、格芯、Abu Dhabi Future Energy Company (Masdar)、Mubadala Petroleum、Injazat Data Systems 和 Finance House。

Khaled 于 2003 年获得注册金融分析师 (CFA) 资格。他拥有乔治华盛顿大学的项目管理理学硕士学位 (MSPM) 和波士顿大学财务与运营管理学士学位。

Tim Breen

Tim Breen

自 2018 年起成为董事会成员
人事和薪酬委员会成员

Tim Breen 现任格芯公司财务、战略和业务转型部执行副总裁。

同时担任 Mubadala 公司技术、制造和采矿平台的常务董事。Tim 还是 Mubadala 旗下多家投资公司的董事会成员,包括位于哥伦比亚的 Sociedad Minera de Santander (Minesa) 和位于几内亚共和国的 Guinea Alumina Corporation (GAC)。

在 2010 年加入 Mubadala 公司之前,Tim 是麦肯锡阿布扎比公司的合伙人,服务于多个全球领先的行业客户。

他拥有伦敦商学院的 MBA 学位。

Dr. Jin-Yong Cai

蔡金勇 博士

自 2018 年起成为董事会成员

蔡博士是 Global Infrastructure Partners (“GIP”) 的合伙人。

加入 GIP 之前,金勇是 TPG Capital 的合伙人,专注于新兴经济体的基础设施投资机会。2012 年至 2016 年,金勇担任世界银行集团国际金融公司的首席执行官。在此之前,他在高盛工作了 12 年,是投资银行业务的合伙人,领导中国业务并担任过多个高级职位。在高盛之前,他曾在摩根士丹利工作了 6 年,是 1995 年通过合资企业在中国创办第一家投资银行的团队的成员。他的职业生涯是从 1990 年在世界银行开始的。

金勇拥有波士顿大学的博士学位和北京大学的学士学位。

Dr. Thomas Caulfield

Dr. Thomas Caulfield

自 2018 年起成为董事会成员

Thomas Caulfield 博士是格芯公司的首席执行官。
出任格芯 CEO 之前,他是格芯 Fab 8 的高级副总裁和总经理,该厂位于纽约州萨拉托加县,是一座 300 毫米尖端技术半导体晶圆制造厂。

在加入格芯之前,Caulfield 曾担任 Soraa 的总裁兼首席运营官、Ausra 的总裁兼首席运营官、Novellus Systems,Inc. 的销售、营销和客户服务执行副总裁,并在 IBM 担任多个高级领导职务长达 17 年,最终担任 IBM 位于纽约东菲什基尔的微电子部门 300 毫米半导体业务副总裁。

Caulfield 拥有哥伦比亚大学的理学博士和硕士学位以及圣劳伦斯大学的学士学位。

Glenda Dorchak

自 2019 年起成为董事会成员
审计、风险与合规委员会成员

Glenda Dorchak 在科技行业担任过各种运营角色,拥有三十年的相关工作 验。她的职业生涯始于 IBM 公司,曾在该公司担任过个人系统事业部 PC Direct 主管和总经理等职务。  

 

此后,她曾担任 Value America 的主席兼首席执行官,之后于 2001 年加盟英特尔公司,历任以下职务:副总裁兼英特尔通信事业部首席运营官、副总裁兼宽带产品事业部总经理、副总裁兼消费类电子产品事业部总经理。Glenda 此后还在 Intrinsyc Software 担任过主席兼首席执行官,在 VirtualLogix 担任过联合主席兼首席执行官。她最近担任的运营职位是 Spansion Semiconductor 的执行副总裁兼全球业务部总经理。

 

Glenda 目前是半导体公司 Mellanox Technologies 和 Quantenna Communications 以及模拟软件供应商 ANSYS 的董事会成员。她还担任 OMERS Private Equity 的顾问。

Douglas Dunn

Douglas Dunn

自 2013 年起成为董事会成员
审计、风险与合规委员会成员

Douglas Dunn 于 2004 年退休,曾担任 ASML Holding NV 的董事长、总裁兼首席执行官。

Douglas 此前曾担任皇家飞利浦电子公司消费电子和半导体部门的董事长兼首席执行官,GEC-Plessey Semiconductors 和 Plessey Semiconductors 的首席执行官。在此之前,他曾在摩托罗拉半导体担任多个工程和管理职位。

他目前担任 BE Semiconductor Industries 董事会副主席,曾任 ARM Holdings 董事会主席以及 Tomtom NV 和 Soitec SA 副主席。他还曾在 ST Microelectronics、LG Display Company、ASML 和 Royal Philips 的董事会任职。他被英国女王授予英国帝国勋章,以表彰他对英国半导体工业的贡献,并被荷兰女王授予橙色拿骚勋章,以表彰他对荷兰电子工业的贡献。

Douglas 拥有英国谢菲尔德高等技术学院 (Sheffield College of Advanced Technology) 的学士学位以及电气和电子工程国家高等证书。

Martin L. Edelman

Martin L. Edelman

自 2017 年起成为董事会成员 人事和薪酬委员会成员 Martin L. Edelman 是普衡律师事务所的律师。 Martin 拥有超过 40 年的经验,专注于大型综合国际房地产(包括酒店行业)交易、企业兼并和收购交易。 Martin 是 Equity Commonwealth、BXMT 和阿布扎比上市公司 Aldar 的董事会成员。他是 Grove Real Estate Partners、The Related Companies、格芯和 Mubadala 的顾问。Martin 是曼城、纽约和墨尔本足球俱乐部的董事会成员,也是迈阿密海豚队的顾问。他是 Jackie Robinson 基金会、The Intrepid Fallen Heroes 基金的创始成员,也是纽约翠贝卡电影学院和电影节的董事会成员。 Martin 于 1963 年毕业于普林斯顿大学,1966 年毕业于哥伦比亚大学法学院。

David Kerko

David Kerko

自 2018 年起成为董事会成员
人事和薪酬委员会主席

David Kerko 现任 Kohlberg Kravis Roberts & Co. 的顾问。

2010 年到 2015 年 3 月,David 是 Kohlberg Kravis Roberts&Co. 的成员,2013 年到 2015 年 3 月担任 KKR 技术工作的联合负责人。他于 1998 年加入公司,并在 2006 年至 2015 年 3 月期间积极参与了技术平台的构建。加入 KKR 之前,他曾在 Gleacher NatWest Inc. 工作。

David 目前是科学应用国际公司、Savant Systems,LLC、TE Connectivity Ltd.、Transphorm Inc. 和 Nebula Acquisition Corporation 的董事会成员。

David 拥有宾夕法尼亚大学的理学学士和工程理学学士,均获得优异成绩。

Carlos Obeid

Carlos Obeid

自 2012 年起成为董事会成员
审计、风险与合规委员会主席

Carlos Obeid 是 Mubadala 的首席财务官,负责监督公司的商业运作,包括并购、财务与投资者关系、财务规划与业务绩效以及财务治理与报告。

加入 Mubadala 之前,Carlos 曾在阿联酋抵消贸易规划局 (UAE Offsets Programme Bureau) 工作,领导了一系列倡议,包括私有化、公用事业和金融服务。

董事会职位包括:Mubadala Infrastructure Partners Ltd 董事会主席;Abu Dhabi Future Energy Company (Masdar)、Waha Capital PJSC、Cleveland Clinic Abu Dhabi LLC、Mubadala Petroleum LLC、格芯公司和阿布扎比商业银行 PJSC 的董事会成员。

Carlos 于 1991 年获得欧洲工商管理学院 (INSEAD) 的 M.B.A. 学位,1986 年获得贝鲁特美国大学的电气工程理学学士学位。

回到顶部

• Markets
  • Technology Solutions
  • Design & Services
  • News & Events
  • Tech Resources
  • About Us
  • More
Board of Directors

Board of Directors

Ahmed Yahia Al Idrissi

Ahmed Yahia Al Idrissi

Chairman of the Board

Chairman of the Board
Board member since 2013

Ahmed Yahia Al Idrissi is the Chief Executive Officer, Technology, Manufacturing & Mining, with oversight of Mubadala’s technology, metals & mining, pharma & medtech, and agri-business portfolios. Ahmed is also a member of Mubadala’s Investment Committee.

Prior to joining Mubadala, Ahmed was a Partner of McKinsey & Company co-leading the Principal Investor practice. He was also the Managing Partner of McKinsey’s Abu Dhabi practice.

Board Positions: Currently - Chairman of GlobalFoundries, Director of TM Mining Ventures (MATSA), Chairman of Sociedad Minera de Santander (Minesa) and board member of Emirates Global Aluminium (EGA). Previously - Advanced Micro Devices (AMD) 2012-2019.

Ahmed holds a Master of Science degree from MIT in Mechanical Engineering and Product Strategy and an Engineer’s degree in Industrial Engineering from the Ecole Centrale Paris, both with highest honors.

Ahmed Saeed Al Calily

Ahmed Saeed Al Calily

Board member since 2018
Audit, Risk & Compliance Committee member

Ahmed Saeed Al Calily is the Chief Strategy & Risk Officer (CSRO) at Mubadala Investment Company, responsible for the company’s corporate strategy and risk framework. He is also a member of the company’s Investment and Management Committees.

Before his appointment as CSRO, Ahmed was the CEO, Energy at Mubadala Development Company and was also the Director General of the Abu Dhabi Technology Development Committee. Previously, Ahmed was the CEO & Managing Director of the Abu Dhabi Ports Company, and also served as the Deputy Director of the Infrastructure and Services unit at Mubadala Development Company.

Ahmed holds a bachelor’s degree in Economics and Political Science from Boston University.

Khaled Al Qubaisi

Khaled Al Qubaisi

Board member since 2013
People and Compensation Committee member

Khaled Abdulla Al Qubaisi is the Chief Executive Officer of Aerospace, Renewables & Information Communications Technology (AR&I) for Mubadala, with oversight over the company’s Aerospace, Renewables, Information Communications Technology, Utilities and Defense Services portfolios. Khaled is a member of the Investment Committee at Mubadala.

Before joining Mubadala, Khaled was the Chief Investment Officer at International Capital, He was also previously the head of corporate finance & business development at the National Bank of Abu Dhabi.

Khaled is the current Chairman of the National Central Cooling Company (Tabreed) and the Emirates Defence Industries Company (EDIC). He also sits on the board of different entities including The Emirates Integrated Telecommunication Company (du), Emirates Nuclear Energy Corporation (ENIC), Emirates Global Aluminium, Global Foundries, Abu Dhabi Future Energy Company (Masdar), Mubadala Petroleum, Injazat Data Systems and Finance House.

Khaled has been awarded the CFA in 2003. He holds a Master of Science in Project Management (MSPM) degree from the George Washington University, and a bachelor’s degree in finance and operations management from Boston University.

Tim Breen

Tim Breen

Board member since 2018
People & Compensation Committee member

Tim Breen serves as Executive Vice President of Finance, Strategy and Business Transformation of GlobalFoundries.

Tim is an Executive Director in the Technology, Manufacturing and Mining platform of Mubadala. He also serves on the boards of several of Mubadala’s investments, including Sociedad Minera de Santander (Minesa) in Colombia and Guinea Alumina Corporation (GAC) in the Republic of Guinea.

Prior to joining Mubadala in 2010, Tim was a partner with McKinsey & Company, based in Abu Dhabi, serving a number of the firm’s leading industrial, government and energy clients globally.

Tim holds an MBA from London Business School.

Dr. Jin-Yong Cai

Dr. Jin-Yong Cai

Board member since 2018

Jin-Yong is a partner at Global Infrastructure Partners (“GIP”).

Prior to joining GIP, Jin-Yong was a partner at TPG Capital focusing on infrastructure investment opportunities in emerging economies. Between 2012 to 2016, Jin-Yong served as CEO of International Finance Corporation of the World Bank Group. Prior to that, he spent 12 years at Goldman Sachs, was a partner in investment banking, led the China business and served in several senior positions. Before Goldman Sachs, he was with Morgan Stanley for 6 years, was a member of the team which started the first investment bank in China in 1995 through a joint venture. He started his career in the World Bank in 1990.

Jin-Yong holds a Ph.D. from Boston University and a B.S. from Peking University.

Dr. Thomas Caulfield

Dr. Thomas Caulfield

Board member since 2018

Dr. Thomas Caulfield is the Chief Executive Officer of GlobalFoundries.

Prior to being named CEO, Tom was Senior Vice President and General Manager of the GF’s leading-edge 300 mm semiconductor wafer manufacturing facility (Fab 8), located in Saratoga County, NY.

Prior to joining GlobalFoundries, Caulfield served as president and chief operations officer (COO) at Soraa, president and COO of Ausra, executive vice president of sales, marketing and customer service at Novellus Systems, Inc. and 17 years at IBM in a variety of senior leadership roles, ultimately serving as vice president of 300mm semiconductor operations for IBM’s Microelectronics Division in East Fishkill, NY.

Tom holds Ph.D. and Master of Science degrees from Columbia University and a B.S. from St. Lawrence University.

Glenda Dorchak

Board member since 2019
Audit, Risk & Compliance Committee member

Glenda Dorchak has spent thirty years in operating roles in the technology industry starting with IBM Corporation where her roles included Director and General Manager, PC Direct, Personal Systems Group.  

She went on to be Chairman and CEO at Value America before joining Intel Corporation in 2001 where her roles included VP and COO Intel Communications Group, VP and GM Broadband Products Group and VP and GM Consumer Electronics Group.    Glenda went on to be Chairman and CEO Intrinsyc Software and Co-Chairman and CEO of VirtualLogix.   Her most recent operating role was as Executive VP and GM Global Business with Spansion Semiconductor.

Glenda currently serves on the Boards of Directors of semiconductor companies Mellanox Technologies and Quantenna Communications as well as simulation software provider ANSYS.  She also serves as an Advisor to OMERS Private Equity.

Douglas Dunn

Douglas Dunn

Board member since 2013
Audit, Risk & Compliance Committee member

Douglas Dunn retired in 2004 as Chairman, President and CEO of ASML Holding NV.

Douglas previously served as Chairman and CEO of Royal Philips Electronics’ Consumer Electronics and Semiconductor Divisions, CEO of GEC-Plessey Semiconductors and Plessey Semiconductors. Prior to this he held several engineering and management positions with Motorola Semiconductor.

He currently serves as vice Chairman of the board of BE Semiconductor Industries, formerly was chairman of the ARM Holdings board and vice Chair of Tomtom NV and Soitec SA. He also served on the boards of ST Microelectronics, LG Display Company, ASML and Royal Philips. He was awarded the honor of the Order of the British Empire for services to the UK semiconductor industry by the Queen of England, and with the Order of Orange Nassau for services to the Dutch electronics industry by the Queen of the Netherlands.

Douglas holds a B.S. degree and a Higher National Certificate in Electrical and Electronics Engineering from the Sheffield College of Advanced Technology in the United Kingdom.

Martin L. Edelman

Martin L. Edelman

Board member since 2017
People & Compensation Committee member

Martin L. Edelman is “of counsel” to Paul Hastings LLP.

Martin has more than 40 years of experience and concentrates his practice on large complex international real estate (including the hospitality sector), corporate mergers and acquisitions transactions.

Martin is on the Board of Directors of Equity Commonwealth, BXMT and Aldar, an Abu Dhabi public company. He is an advisor to Grove Real Estate Partners, The Related Companies, GlobalFoundries and Mubadala. Martin is on the boards of Manchester City, New York City and Melbourne City football clubs. He is also an advisor to the Miami Dolphins. He is a founding member of the Jackie Robinson Foundation, The Intrepid Fallen Heroes Fund, and also on the board of the New York Tribeca Film Institute and Festival.

Martin graduated from Princeton University in 1963 and Columbia Law School in 1966.

David Kerko

David Kerko

Board member since 2018
People & Compensation Committee chair

David Kerko serves as an Advisor to Kohlberg Kravis Roberts & Co.

From 2010 through March 2015, David was a Member at Kohlberg Kravis Roberts & Co. serving as Co-head of the technology effort at KKR from 2013 through March 2015. He joined the firm in 1998 and played an active role building the technology platform from 2006 through March 2015. Prior to joining KKR, he was with Gleacher NatWest Inc.

David currently serves on the Board of Directors of Science Applications International Corporation, Savant Systems, LLC, TE Connectivity Ltd., Transphorm Inc. and Nebula Acquisition Corporation.

David holds B.S. and B.S.E. degrees, summa cum laude, from the University of Pennsylvania.

Carlos Obeid

Carlos Obeid

Board member since 2012
Audit, Risk & Compliance Committee chair

Carlos Obeid is Mubadala’s Chief Financial Officer with oversight of the company’s commercial functions including Mergers & Acquisitions, Treasury & Investor Relations, Financial Planning & Business Performance and Financial Governance & Reporting.

Before joining Mubadala, Carlos worked with the UAE Offsets Programme Bureau where he led a wide range of initiatives including privatization, utilities and financial services.

Board positions include: Chairman of the Board of Directors of Mubadala Infrastructure Partners Ltd; Board member of Abu Dhabi Future Energy Company (Masdar), Waha Capital PJSC, Cleveland Clinic Abu Dhabi LLC, Mubadala Petroleum LLC, GLOBALFOUNDRIES and Abu Dhabi Commercial Bank PJSC.

Carlos has an M.B.A. degree from INSEAD in 1991 and a B.S. in Electrical Engineering from the American University of Beirut in 1986.

Back to Top